Donald Yapczenski

Bat Symbol Displayed on the City Sky

Bat Symbol Displayed on the City Sky

This image consists of a bat symbol that overlooks the city skyline of Gotham City. The main features include the bright glooming symbol that overlooks the shadowy building below. The title of my work is Bat Symbol Displayed on the City Sky. My favorite superhero is Batman so I decided to make a creative piece out of an image I got from a movie. I created this art using the pen tool in Adobe Illustrator. Some challenges that I encountered while creating this project included struggling to smooth the curved lines on the symbol and applying the gradients on the building effectively. I wanted to express my creativity and make someone happy. My idea of this piece was to express something that I enjoy and create a clean looking piece of art. I tried to show a bright light in the darkest of times. While making this artwork I learned many different tools and how to smoothen objects and display gradients.

Next Post

Previous Post

Leave a Reply

© 2024 Donald Yapczenski

Theme by Anders Norén

Skip to toolbar