Donald Yapczenski

Watchmen

Watchmen

This image contains most of the symbolism associated with the movie and book “Watchmen”. The image is a smiley face icon on a clock with a man being watched. The subject of this image is the man being watched by the binoculars. I like the colors complimenting each other in my art. I really enjoyed this movie and wanted to make a creative piece for this project. I created this by using the pen tool in Adobe Illustrator. I used countless reference images to actually draw my piece. I drew five thumbnails and combined elements from all and put them into one image. I didn’t really encounter any challenges while working on this. Everything went smoothly. My idea for this piece was to create symbols on an image and have someone able to recognize it from the image. I wanted it to look clean while also not trying to crowd it too much. Advice I would give would be to take it slow and use your imagination.

Next Post

Previous Post

Leave a Reply

© 2024 Donald Yapczenski

Theme by Anders Norén

Skip to toolbar