Donald Yapczenski

Resilience

Resilience

My artwork represents the resilience that W.E.B. Du Bois took to graduate from Harvard. It uses many different colors and hues that help to shape this image into a Shepard Farley style. I also used a font that had a large capitalized bold typeface to really express that message. I created my art by using different masks that helped to put it together into this style. I also added lines to the collar to give it a nice effect. I then transported it into Adobe Illustrator to add a border and background. I then added his name and what he contributed to the world. My goals for this artwork was to make it look clean and cool. I wanted to also look inspiring to people who would see it. I think I achieved this goal. I think this is one of my better pieces of artwork considering how good it looks and how it uses its colors.

Next Post

Leave a Reply

© 2024 Donald Yapczenski

Theme by Anders Norén

Skip to toolbar